Pshh It’s My Birfday

23 Apr

Don’t mind the intentional misspelling in the title, it’s an excerpt from my former roommate’s self penned birthday song. Shout out to Melissa! Anyway, today is my 24th birthday and I planned a dinner at an Italian restaurant followed by a small party back at my place. Pretty much every year my friend Jenine and I make each other cake or cupcakes (you may remember these from her birthday a month ago) and this year she is making me a very special kind of cupcake- Butterbeer Cupcakes! I stumbled upon this recipe at amyBITES a few months ago and after trying Butterbeer at the Harry Potter theme park last summer, I knew I had to have them. Clearly I am a Harry Potter nerd. Anyway I can’t wait to try these little drops of geek heaven tonight, and I will update soon to let you know how they are. Jenine is a fabulous baker so I’m sure they will be incredible.

2 Responses to “Pshh It’s My Birfday”

  1. Francine April 23, 2011 at 2:16 pm #

    Happy birthday, girl! Hope your cupcakes are delicious (as I’m sure they will be)… 🙂

  2. Melissa May 4, 2011 at 8:12 pm #

    AHHHH!!! SHOUT-OUT ON THE BLOG!

    How were they?!

Leave a Reply

