Bridal Shower: Favor Tags (with free download)

5 Jul

I LOVE weddings. I’m not yet married, but when it comes time to plan my own wedding you can bet there will be a LOT of personal touches that I will make myself. Until that time comes I have taken to helping other brides plan their big days. I use Etsy to sell handmade favors and wedding gifts, and I also recently designed Philadelphia themed thank you tags for a friend’s bridal shower.

Having lived in Philadelphia for several years while attending college, I was pretty excited to tackle this project. My close friend Melissa is a bridesmaid and was planning to bake cookies to give out as favors but was having a hard time finding cute printable thank you tags to attach to them. She knew she wanted something that involved the Philadelphia skyline (both the bride and groom live in the city of brotherly love) but her search was unsuccessful. Knowing I am a crafty lady and wedding freak, she decided to enlist my help.

My first step was to draw the skyline itself by using a reference photograph. I then began experimenting with color schemes and fonts, eventually coming up with three options for Melissa to choose from.

Melissa and I both agreed the top option was the best (the font went well with the architectural theme) so I put together a sheet of tags and Melissa printed and cut them before tying them to the favors.

Click the image below for a full size printable version. The sheet includes 21 tags per page. I recommend printing the tags on heavy card stock or high gloss photo paper (depending on the look you’re going for) and setting the printer to the highest possible setting. I hope any local Philly brides find this helpful!

4 Responses to “Bridal Shower: Favor Tags (with free download)”

  1. Maid of honor August 19, 2011 at 2:03 pm #

    Thanks so much for posting this template. I printed them on glittery cardstock that I picked up at the craft store, and they look great.

    • koothoot August 19, 2011 at 3:19 pm #

      Excellent! I’m so glad you were able to use them, and congrats to the bride!

  2. Nicole September 4, 2013 at 3:46 pm #

    Hi there, I could not find a place to contact you directly. How can I do that? If you do not mind. I have a quick question:)

Leave a Reply

